Wednesday colloquia

The API colloquia are weekly meetings where people give a 45 minute overview of their work. Afterwards there is time for discussion. At the end of each month the colloquia are jointly held with GRAPPA.

The contact person for the regular API colloquia is Selma de Mink.
The contact person for the joint GRAPPA/API colloquia is Jacco Vink.


Upcoming colloquia

An X-ray View of the Dusty Universe

Lia Corrales

A significant fraction of the heavy elements produced by stars spend some time in the interstellar medium as dust grains. These heavy metal transporters influence gas cooling during star formation, eventually becoming the seeds for planet formation.

Read more

Wednesday 3 May 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

TBD

Javier Garcia

Host: Sera Markoff

Wednesday 10 May 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

TBD

Beth Biller

Read more

Wednesday 17 May 2017, 11:00. Location: C

No Colloquium (NAC)

No Colloquium (NAC)

Wednesday 24 May 2017,

=== reserved for Phil Uttley's suggestion ===

=== reserved for Phil Uttley's suggestion ===

Wednesday 31 May 2017, 11:00

TBD

Philip Moesta

Read more

Wednesday 7 June 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

TBD

Zoe Leinhardt

Read more

Wednesday 14 June 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

TBD

Richard de Grijs

Read more

Wednesday 6 September 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

TBD

Mickael Bonnefoy

Read more

Wednesday 13 September 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

TBD

Victoria Scowcroft

Wednesday 27 September 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174