Events at the API

Past events

90 years of API!

Saturday 26 November 2011

Celebration of the 90th birthday of the Anton Pannekoek Institute.

Read more

GRAPPA kickoff

Friday 21 October 2011

The official kickoff day for the new GRAPPA institute. The four new staff will present talks on their research, as well as representatives from the three participating institutes (API, ITFA, IHEF).

Read more

Open Dag Science Park

Saturday 8 October 2011

Met rondleidingen door de koepels, het mobiele planetarium, een lezing en proefjes in de centrale hal.

Lees verder

Receptie voor Joop Hovenier

Thursday 6 October 2011

Borrel ter gelegenheid van de uitgereikte Van de Hulst Light-Scattering Award aan Joop Hovenier door Elsevier op 28 september.

Lees verder

Oratie Walter Jaffe: Interferometrie - budgetastronomie met chips and mirrors

Wednesday 5 October 2011

Prof. dr. W.J. Jaffe, bijzonder hoogleraar Instrumentele sterrenkunde gaat in zijn oratie in op interferometrie, het meten met behulp van interferentie. Hij doet dit aan de hand van een aantal demonstraties ter plekke.

Lees verder

PhD verdediging Daan Meerburg

Tuesday 27 September 2011

Op dinsdag 27 september om 14:00 zal Daan Meerburg zijn proefschrift getiteld "Exploring the Early Universe Through the CMB Sky" in de Agnietenkapel verdedigen.

Lees verder

First annual MSc Symposium Day and Best Colloquium Prize Competition!

Thursday 30 June 2011

First ever full day of Master graduation colloquia. Come watch our students present their projects and compete for the Best Colloquium Prize! All welcome!

Read more

Dutch Astronomy Conference

Wednesday 18 May 2011 – Friday 20 May 2011

The annual Dutch Astronomy Conference, under the auspices of the NAC (Nederlandse Astronomen Club) will be organized on May 18, 19 and 20.

Read more

PhD Defense Caroline D'Angelo

Thursday 3 March 2011

On Thursday March 3 at 14:00, Caroline D'Angelo will defend her thesis titled "Truncated Accretion Discs Around Stellar Mass Objects" in the Agnietenkapel.

Read more

PhD defense Maciej Serylak

Friday 18 February 2011

On Friday February 18 at 10:00, Maciej Serylak will defend his thesis titled "Modulation properties of radio-emitting neutron stars" in the Agnietenkapel.

Read more